Share this Page

NACHA Excellence in Payments Award

The NACHA Excellence in Payments Award honors an individual or organization that has shown superior leadership and accomplishment in the development, implementation or advancement of domestic or international electronic payments.

The recipient of the 2017 NACHA Excellence in Payments Award was announced on April 25 during the NACHA 2017 Payments Awards Luncheon, sponsored by TD Bank.


Who is Eligible?

Any individual or organization that has demonstrated superior leadership in the development, implementation, or advancement of domestic or international electronic payments is eligible for this award. There are no restrictions as to who can be nominated for this category, other than NACHA, Regional Payments Assocations and their employees are not eligible for this award. All organizations, whether small or large sized institutions, are encouraged to apply and are graded separately according to scale.

Application Process

Nominations are to be submitted between November 2016 and Feb. 17, 2017 using the simple application form on the award entry page. NACHA will acknowledge receipt of your submission on a landing page with additional information. If you have questions about the application process, please contact NACHA by phone at 703-561-3931.

Review Process

A team of industry experts will review nominations during a two-three week evaluation period, grading each submission against a rigorous standard designed to assess innovation, quality, industry impact and measurable outcome to determine advancement.  

Nominees will be notified as to whether their submission is selected as a finalist during the week of Monday, March 13. At this point, finalists will need to submit additional materials for the public voting phase of the awardee selection process by Thursday, March 24. Online voting is open to the public to select the award's winner from March 27- April 24.


NACHA Challenge

Excellence Award Timeline

Friday, February 17, 2017

All nominations are due for preliminary judging.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Finalists are announced.

Thursday, March 24, 2017

Additional, supporting presentation materials from finalists are due for online public voting page.

April 3 - April 24, 2017

Voting to decide which finalist receives this year's award.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Award is presented.