NACHA Excellence in Payments Award FAQs

NACHA Excellence in Payments Award FAQs


Q: Is there a cost to participate?

A: No, there is no cost to submit a nomination for the NACHA Excellence in Payments Award. However, finalists must take part in the Awards Luncheon presentation and as such, must be registered as a conference attendee. PAYMENTS 2019 registration information is available here.


Q: Can I save my submission form progress online?

A: Unfortunately, the submission form does not include a save progress function to submit later. We do recommend using this downloadable worksheet (link) you can use to put your nomination together prior to submitting. You cannot submit the worksheet as your official nomination form. Only submissions sent through the online form will be processed.


Q: When will I find out whether my nomination was selected as a finalist?

A: Selection of the award finalists will occur between March 25 – April 5, 2019, by a panel of judges. All nominees will be notified as to whether their submission was chosen as a finalist by NACHA by April 5, 2019.


Q: What is expected if I become a finalist?

A: There are three things finalists will be responsible for:

  • Finalists must provide additional supporting information that NACHA may request for their public voting information page in a timely matter before voting begins on April 15, 2019.
  • Finalists must make sure they have registered to attend the PAYMENTS conference prior to the event.
  • Finalists are expected to arrive at the conference early on Sunday, May 5 for in-person interviews with our video production team that will be used to showcase each candidate during the Awards presentation. After production, these video assets will be provided to each finalists (free of charge) for any additional use the finalist sees fit.


Q: What eligibility requirements must my nomination meet to enter the award?

A: Any individual or organization that has demonstrated superior leadership in the development, implementation, or advancement of domestic or international electronic payments is eligible for this award. There are no restrictions as to who can be nominated for this category, other than NACHA, Regional Payments Assocations and their employees are not eligible for this award. All organizations, whether small or large sized institutions, are encouraged to apply and are graded separately according to scale.


Q: Who can I contact for more information about the nomination process or to inquire about my submission?

A: Contact NACHA via email at with questions or to request assistance with your submission.