NACHA Payments Awards



Celebrating Today's Successes, Solving Tomorrow's Challenges

NACHA's annual Payments Awards celebrate proven accomplishment and leadership in the payments industry and recognize and reward the payments innovations defining the future. These prestigious awards celebrate outstanding accomplishments and superior leadership in innovation, excellence and promotion of the positive environmental impact of electronic payments, statements and billing.

This year's awards deadline has closed. Nominations for next year's awards will open in late Fall 2018. Read our press release to learn more about this year's winners.

The Awards

NACHA Excellence in Payments Award

The NACHA Excellence in Payments Award honors an individual or organization that has shown superior leadership and accomplishment in the development, implementation or advancement of domestic or international electronic payments.

Submit Entry | Read More

NACHA Challenge

The NACHA Challenge, a team competition — worth $25,000 in prize money — is designed to foster new ways to enable ACH usage for person-to-person, business-to-business, account-to-account, or other payments without users having to supply their bank routing number or account information.

Submit Entry | Read More

Evaluation Process

All proposals for both awards will be reviewed by a team of payments industry experts to determine the finalists for each award.  The payments industry experts team will review videos, testimonials, and other supporting proposal materials in determining which proposals make it to finalist status.

NACHA Challenge: The finalist teams that are selected will be required to provide an in-person demonstration on April 30 in San Diego, CA at PAYMENTS 2018. There are two NACHA Challenge awards provided – an audience choice award by PAYMENTS attendees and one by a panel of payments industry judges. PAYMENTS 2018 attendee and judges’ panel voting will take place from April 23-May 1, 2018.

NACHA Excellence in Payments Award: Once finalists are determined by the industry experts team, online voting that is open to the public will begin from March 27- April 25, 2018.    

General Nomination Criteria

Nomination for the 2018 NACHA Payments Awards is a privilege, providing individuals and organizations with high visibility in the industry. Nominees must adhere to NACHA's Code of Conduct and act upon their activities with the highest levels of integrity and professionalism. This is an inclusive nomination process and is not restricted in any way other than NACHA, the Regional Payments Associations and their employees are not eligible for these awards.

Cost to Submit

There are no costs or fees for submitting a nomination in the NACHA Payments Awards program.


Contact NACHA via email at or by phone at 703-561-3931 with questions or to request assistance with your submission.

Past Awards and Winners